Seoul Institute Logo

You are here


Organization Structure

Utilizing their in-depth understanding of municipal administration, expertise in policy area, and vast knowledge of overseas cases, SI's researchers support the policy-making processes of the SMG.
The Seoul Institute consists of the Board of Directors, the principal decision-making body, the Office of Planning and Coordination, six research departments (Department of Urban Society Research, Department of Civil Economy Research, Department of Urban Management Research, Department of Transportation Systems Research, Department of Safety and Environment Research and Department of Urban Planning and Design Research), the Urban Data and Information Center, the City Diplomacy Research Center and the Seoul Public Investment Management Service